Am I the only one longing for a grown-up's resort?

littleblackegg

DIS Veteran
I was aroused from a delightful nap by the spa at Port Orleans French Quarter by two adult women and four small children yelling, yes YELLING, about going potty. Who went potty? When they went potty? Did they go number two? Did grandma take them potty? The potty questions were endless. The detail was excruciating. The most painful detail? This conversation was yelled over a distance of maybe 30-40 feet, while the moms were in the spa and the kids were outside the spa area with another adult. The fact that there were two adults napping meant nothing. The potty screaming spa-side seemed totally normal to them. Now, I have a high tolerance for bathroom talk. I am a nurse. But it all seemed so surreal. And again, I longed for my fantasy Disney grown-up resort. Luxury bedding. Peaceful poolsides where I can read. Adult cuisine. Fine restaurants and lounges with live music and dancing. Sigh.

I don't have any kids and, to be honest, I like to plan my vacation at WDW around the times that most kids are in school. I stay away from holidays and the summer break in order to avoid the busier times. This is, of course, not against all young families, but I do prefer more of an adult area. But then again, there are a lot of obnoxious adults as well, like the ones in your story. It seems you can't really escape everything! There's always going to be at least one annoying person on your vacation!

I don't have any kids and, to be honest, I like to plan my vacation at WDW around the times that most kids are in school. I stay away from holidays and the summer break in order to avoid the busier times. This is, of course, not against all young families, but I do prefer more of an adult area. But then again, there are a lot of obnoxious adults as well, like the ones in your story. It seems you can't really escape everything! There's always going to be at least one annoying person on your vacation!