We Wish You a Mickey Christmas... A Dec. '14 TR! Updated 8/24

Missyrose

DIS Veteran
Hi friends! It’s time for another Missyrose and Pixel Dust trip report! This one is sprinkled with some pretty merry pixie dust -- it’s our first trip to Disney during the oh-so-festive holiday season!

DSC_2926-L.jpg

And we had some very special people join us for this jaunt. But we’re getting ahead of ourselves, let’s start with our own introductions first (for those who may not know us, or anyone who just plain forgot who we are).

DSC_2984-L.jpg

That’s me on the left. I’m Missy, the 32-year-old Disney-aholic.

To fund my Disney habit, I work as an editor in the sports department of a newspaper in Washington D.C. I love all things sports, pop culture and, of course, The Mouse. My favorite Disney character is Minnie Mouse. My favorite Walt Disney World ride is Big Thunder Mountain. And my favorite Disney snack? Casey’s corndog nuggets.

My partner in crime (and my loving husband!) is Franklin, a.k.a. Pixel Dust here on the Dis.

He is also 32 and works for an architecture firm to pay the Disney bills. His passions are cars (both the lower-cased cars and the movie “Cars”) and photography. Guido from “Cars” is his favorite Disney character. And he could ride Expedition Everest all day, if given the chance.

Like I said, Franklin and I weren’t the only people on this trip. And they might be faces you remember if you’ve read our past trip reports (this March 2012 TR, in particular).

First up is Vagnola, Franklin’s sister, and her husband, Keith.

DSC_6072-L.jpg

Vagnola (whom we call Lala) has a serious thing for The Mouse, especially Sorcerer Mickey, so it comes as no surprise that her favorite Disney movie is “Fantasia” and her favorite Disney food is the classic Mickey bar. Her favorite parks ride is a little more out of this world: Space Mountain.