WDW pro but NEVER gone on cruise!!

BraveLittleToaster2

DIS Veteran
I am completely new to the idea of a cruise period, let alone a Disney cruise. I was thinking of planning one for my family. I LOVe planning Disney vacations but am new to this.

It seems that food is included in the price and the restaurants change around every night. Do you have to eat in the restaurants every night or are their counter service places? Are snacks for the kids included throughout the day? What activities are there for kids who don't like water slides? Do you fly to the cruise starting point and the. Fly home after getting off or roll it into a Disney vacation? What is there to do off the ship when you get to ports? I tend to get seasick but am willing to try cruises with some medication so I can at least give it a whirl.

Is their character dining? Do I need to book things ahead of time, shows etc? Or is there always room to just see the shows I want at the times I want?

Pretty much I'm a complete newbie, give me any and all info you have!!!

My kids are 13, 10, and 4 if that helps!

I am completely new to the idea of a cruise period, let alone a Disney cruise. I was thinking of planning one for my family. I LOVe planning Disney vacations but am new to this.

It seems that food is included in the price and the restaurants change around every night. Do you have to eat in the restaurants every night or are their counter service places? Are snacks for the kids included throughout the day? What activities are there for kids who don't like water slides? Do you fly to the cruise starting point and the. Fly home after getting off or roll it into a Disney vacation? What is there to do off the ship when you get to ports? I tend to get seasick but am willing to try cruises with some medication so I can at least give it a whirl.

Is their character dining? Do I need to book things ahead of time, shows etc? Or is there always room to just see the shows I want at the times I want?