The Last Minute(-ish) Pre-Christmas Trip....

hematite153

<font color=blue>DVC-Trivia Contest, Apr-2006: Hon
Myself:
Turning 35 on the first day of this trip. I am a bit of an extreme interdisciplinarian and have been everything from a language teacher to a computer technician. At the moment I'm a high school science teacher, but, I still use lines like "in my other life" when describing things to students. As a teacher I can't normally travel to disney at the "best" times and since I hate crowds and heat it's challenging to fulfill my disney cravings.

I like planning and I like understanding systems and using my knowledge to gain an advantage. Thus, the complications of touring plans and the obsession with which people plan wdw vacations is likely what drew me in. I don't like "thrill rides", I get motion sickness easily (i.e. Carousel of Progress always leaves me queasy), I am terrified of heights and I enjoy the fact that wdw is set up such that I can have a good time and experience attractions despite these afflictions.

I have fibromyalgia and last year I tore a bunch of things in my knee. During a typical wdw trip I end up pushing myself through a bunch of pain. But, my fibro is such that pushing through the pain to the point of true exercise usually makes me feel better a couple of days later as compared to stopping when I'm in pain. However, standing or sitting still is fairly excruciating, so, I really hate waiting in lines for attractions and am very motivated to understand what to do when. I have some odd food allergies. (Odd in the sense that they are uncommon and people often express confusion that it's even possible to be allergic to these things.) Disney is generally good, but, I've had some weird conversations with chefs through the years. (More on this when I discuss food in a later post.)

DW: