• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Pre Trip Report: The Psychologist and the Agoraphobic go to Disneyworld!

suzycute

DIS Veteran
Welcome to our first mom and daughter trip report! :wave:

Trip includes many firsts:
-first time with mom and daughter on our own. :hug:
-first time attending MNSSHP :hyper:
-first DIS meet :disrocks:
-first Illuminations cruise :boat:
-first stay at BLT. :woohoo:

Let's introduce ourselves.

Cast
:cutie: Sue (suzycute) - just the right side of 50 :scared1: This will be my 7th trip to the World and the second time staying with DVC points. I'm a psychologist by day and DIS boards lurker and poster by night.

princess: Kate (wishspirit) - 20 years old, and a university student, so trying to keep my part of the trip on a budget! :headache: I am a recovering agoraphobic, but getting much, much better of late. The plane is still something that makes my knees knock, but with my psychologist mother sitting next to me it shouldn't be too bad! :hug: This will be my 5th trip to Disneyworld, and haven't been for 4 years! :eek: So I am incredibly excited about Mommy and me going together. I am quite a poster compared to my mom (2977 currently!), however mostly lurk over on the Dis Unplugged podcast board.

Plan
Thursday 17th September
Travel to Gatwick airport after work and check in at the Sofitel Hotel (hopefully with runway view). This will be our first stay at this hotel as we thought that it will be less stressful for Kate than travelling to the airport the following morning by train in rush hour.

Friday 18th September