Mondays at the park are bad. Bad!

WonkaKid

DIS Veteran
Not sure what it is today. The crowds? The heat? But CMs are particularly snippy. It’s rare for me to experience that once. Today I’ve faced it at least three times. Mondays suck at DL. They’re worse than any weekend day. Never again. Avoid at all costs.

Well shoot - I am a vet who is taking a larger group of newbies next Monday. I'm worried! It's the only day that works for the group - shoot.

Thank goodness I have some experience to use for their benefit. Never done MaxPass before but looking forward to trying it!

It’s the 3 or 4 day weekends the local people do all the time

Last edited:
It’s the 3 or 4 day weekends the local people do all the time

I'm completely guilty of adding to the 3 day weekend crowd. Work makes it very easy for me to take Fridays or Mondays off, and southwest has super cheap flights from my area to SNA. In fact I'll be in the parks this Thursday afternoon through Sunday evening. I'm expecting to use maxpass and otherwise spend my time in shows. In my experience though, Thursdays are the best day of the week.

Yeah I’m here now. It’s pretty packed. Even parking and entering was crazy. Still managed to do a lot though with fastpass and single rider