Gamecube, Xbox or PS2????

r3ngels

<font color=darkorchid>I am a bit odd! But in a cu
We are thinking of buying a video game system for the girls for christmas (ages 8,5,3) Which do you think is the best for this age Gamecube, Xbox or the PS2???? I know atari but anything after that I am lost :badpc: and is there any accesories (besides games) that we would need to buy with it?

Thanks for you help. I know this has been posted before but we weren't thinking of buying one then.

:wave:

I am not an expert at all, but my nephew told me that the Game Cube "stinks". His reasoning is that there are not many good games for it. He is a big fan of his XBox.

Do any of them have a clue as to what games they want to play? That is very important. DS wanted a gaming system for the sole purpose of playing Kingdom Hearts, which is why we bought the PS2.

We bought a GameCube for our boys when they were 4 and 6. I liked it because the Nintendo games seemed to be more geared to the younger kids. This year, however, they are conspiring to ask Santa for a PS2 because of some of the available games and accessories. Check out the games that are available for each system and try to match them to your daughters' interests. Personally, I'd steer clear of X-Box. Lots of M-rated games for that one.

My kids 11, 8 have had PS2 for 2 years, they play it all the time. They have also been begging for a Gamecube for the last year as well, they have some games that you can't get for any other platform. However, PS2 are basically gone already this year, so I doubt you'd find one. For those ages I would go for the Gamecube over the X-box. The X-Box has games geared told older kids and teens. Gamecube has Pokemon, Kirby, Mario and those kinds of games. There is a good bundle now for Gamecube that comes with an extra controller (which is a must) and a Mario Racing game for $99.99. Memory cards and an extra controllers are really the only must accessories you'll need.