Firsts & firsts & firsts... A Nov '21 solo adventure

happiestpoe

DIS Veteran
Hello Dis-friends!

This is my first trip report, and my first solo trip.

Like a lot of people, I am a little nervous about the uptick in Corona cases in Florida. I’m hoping things will be a little calmer in November. I may reassess my trip if things get worse, but for the moment, I’m really excited to be heading to the happiest place on earth!

This will be my first trip to the parks since 2019. Although I did have a jaunt to Disney Springs for Memorial Day Weekend.

Travel plans (so far!):
-
Nov 10th fly from Boston after school (I’m a teacher)
-Arrive at MCO about 10.30pm
-Magical Express to
CBR Riviera Resort
-Nov 11th Epcot— Food & Wine
-Nov 12th Animal Kingdom
-Nov 13th Disney Springs
-Also Nov 13th I’ll check out of CBR Riviera and check into the MCO Hyatt
-Nov 14th fly home at 7am

I’d intended to stay at YC, BC, or BWI, as I wanted to be close to Epcot. But I guess I didn’t realize how busy the resorts would be! When I went to book I had a very limited choice, and CBR seemed the best. I’ve never stayed there before, as our home is POR. I'm looking forward to experiencing a new resort.

I went back and forth on staying at the Hyatt or hiring a car from Mears, and I figured I'd just go for it and stay at the airport. It'll let me have a few extra hours of sleep.

I was also a little disappointed that I couldn’t find a workable flight from not Logan. If you’re from Mass. or have to fly out of Logan regularly, you’ll know why. Ah well. If this is my biggest problem this trip, that’s fine.

It'll be my first time at F&W too, so if anyone has got tips-- especially tips navigating solo-- I'm all (Minnie) ears!

Last edited:
My magic band arrived yesterday! Makes it all feel much more real.

(cat because you all deserve to see her)

Last edited: