Disney changing T&Cs - important

drdes

Mouseketeer
Not sure how closely people follow these things but I received an email from Disney amending their T&Cs.

Right at the end of the email, there is a change that states that by continuing to use Disney (I assume that means going to their parks in particular), we agree that we lose our right to participate in any class action lawsuits. I am not a lawyer but this seems like a cynical attempt to absolve responsibilities for their own actions post-COVID.

Not sure if this has been picked up elsewhere...

Not sure how closely people follow these things but I received an email from Disney amending their T&Cs.

Right at the end of the email, there is a change that states that by continuing to use Disney (I assume that means going to their parks in particular), we agree that we lose our right to participate in any class action lawsuits. I am not a lawyer but this seems like a cynical attempt to absolve responsibilities for their own actions post-COVID.

I’m not sure I follow. What grounds would there be for a lawsuit at this point anyhow? Disney is still offering full refunds if people don’t want to go now in light of these changes. People have the option to be made monetarily whole, which is all that would be required from a legal perspective.

I’m not sure I follow. What grounds would there be for a lawsuit at this point anyhow? Disney is still offering full refunds if people don’t want to go now in light of these changes. People have the option to be made monetarily whole, which is all that would be required from a legal perspective.