Coupon 101

newtodis

Disney Lover!
Hey All -

Anyone care to share their coupon knowledge, tips and tricks with us?? I've seen it discussed throughout several different threads so I thought I'd see if we could get it all in one spot. I'm still learning myself and hoping to pick up some tips from the pros!

*I learned today that you can use a Walgreens coupon with a manufacturer coupon (got three free products this way thanks to the DISboards!!).
*I've also become interested in electronic coupons - my understanding is that you can use them with a paper coupon. I will be trying this for the first time this week at Kroger. There are three sites: proctor and gamble and cell fire are the ones I'm giving a shot this week. I learned about them from the site (linked below)
*Coupon site (again, thanks to a DISboarder!!) - this is the one for my "area" and it's great! http://www.southernsavers.com/2009/03/kroger-weekly-ad-38-314/#comment-7790

Thing I would like to learn are:
*rotation of ads - specifically I'm looking for a good sale on head and shoulders shampoo and kleenex before my coupons expire! :rotfl: I think once I learn the rotation I won't "overbuy" not knowing how long I'll have until the next time it's on sale.
*what stores match competitors and will take internet/competors coupons - that would help me a lot too as Target sends me coupons quite often but the prices don't make it worth it to use the coupon. If I could use that somewhere else it would certainly be helpful!

Alright...so post things you know or have worked for you in the coupon world and things you'd like to know and we can all learn together!

I wish I could help you, but it sounds like you know more than I do already! :) Hopefully people will respond, I need some help with couponing, too!

I wish I could help you, but it sounds like you know more than I do already! :) Hopefully people will respond, I need some help with couponing, too!