• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Christening AND Maiden Voyage of the Dream...6 heavenly nights! COMPLETE

Dicecatt

DIS Veteran
Trip report time! I'm going to combine my voyages since they are so close together.

I will also be saving pages for each day, that worked out wonderfully for my med report so I'm doing it again!

Trip #1:
Cast: me, obviously Disney obsessed as I plan trips for a living and own a company mainly devoted to Disney
DH: Dicedawg, along for the ride and mostly a good sport but occasionally earns the nickname "Grumpy"
DDalmost12: AKA Drama, she is a competitive cheerleader but is not whining about missing practice for this!
DSalmost12: AKA Goofy...my darling son is much "easier" than his high maintenance twin. They turn 12 on Jan 26 so although I'll be out of town, this is quite a present...
DD5: She just loves everyone and everything and just lost her second front tooth.
DD16: AKA Irritated...she doesn't get to go. She can't miss school...darn high school...so is staying with a friend while we party on the Dream. I will bring her a present. Maybe a Dream Dooney??? We'll see:)

Plan:
Arrive January 17th in the late evening, WL for two nights
January 18th: Animal Kingdom during the day, then off to MK at 6 for the private party (woo hoo) and Dream celebration in a closed park!
January 19th: board transfers around 7 or 8 AM to be taken to port...where the Christening will be held at the terminal and repositioning of the ship (from what I understand).
January 20: Castaway!
January 21: Goodbye, Dream...for 5 days!

I'm still waiting anxiously for more details on this trip...I was given a cabin for five, so I get to see one of the new oceanview 5 sleepers (and I do have my cabin number already, but NO docs)

Trip #2: