• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

booking through Disney vs. AAA

heathernfrankie

Mouseketeer
A fairly newbie here. We're thinking about going to Disney in September 2011. Is it better to book through Disney itself or should we book through AAA? I'm just wondering if there are any extra benefits to using one over the other?
We're probably going to book 2 rooms b/c we have 3 adults going and 2 kids. That way Grandma can have her own alone time away from the boys at night ;)

TIA....

First of all :welcome: to the DIS. As for booking through Disney vs. AAA... You'll probably have differing opinions on that. I have a AAA membership myself, but prefer to book through Disney. Not sure if you can take advantage of free dining with AAA (you do know there's free dining during your stay right? No? See here for all discounts: http://www.wdwinfo.com/discounts.html) which could potentially save you hundreds of dollars. Also, look into the family suites at All Stars Music Resort. It may or may not help you out too. Good luck! :goodvibes

A fairly newbie here. We're thinking about going to Disney in September 2011. Is it better to book through Disney itself or should we book through AAA? I'm just wondering if there are any extra benefits to using one over the other?
We're probably going to book 2 rooms b/c we have 3 adults going and 2 kids. That way Grandma can have her own alone time away from the boys at night ;)

TIA....