Two FP+ at the same time (system glitch) - how do I cancel one?

Discussion in 'Theme Parks Attractions and Strategies' started by POROct2013, Oct 21, 2013.

  1. POROct2013

    POROct2013 Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2013
    Messages:
    136
    I was changing one of our FP+ choices to another attraction but in the same time slot as one I currently had. The system never cancelled my original one and I can't seem to do it online. Do I have to call someone to have this fixed? I don't want to "double dip" or risk the chance that neither FP+ will work during that hour. So, currently, I have 4 FP+ choices for our HS day. Odd. :confused3
     
  2. surferdave

    surferdave Not hero DIS deserves, but the hero DIS needs righ

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,603
    It's pretty common; nothing is certain with this mess but if it's consistent with what we've seen in previous weeks the one you canceled will eventually disappear from your list.

    Check your itinerary on MDE for that day and I suspect it appears correctly there, that's what would happen for me.
     
  3. ktlm

    ktlm DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6,768
    This happened to us. Or the new time would not show up. If you pulled up the itinerary- it would show a ton of FP+ or would show the old ones and not the changes. If I went into FP+ like I was going to change them again, then I would see only the correct ones with my changes. Sometimes the extras/wrong ones dropped off the itinerary list eventually and sometimes they did not. Each time the magic band worked for FP+ for our new time. I never tried to see if it still worked for the old times too, but I suspect it does not. I think the itinerary pages just aren't interfacing well with the FP+ modifications/pages. I think you should be fine.
     
  4. bruhl1j

    bruhl1j Earning My Ears

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    I had that happen with our upcoming trip. Here are a few tips. First, wait 24 hrs before editing. I think they must purge the system every night. I had multiples and they disappeared the next day. Next, I had to create a sign in for each family member (mine are DW, DS 19, and DS 17). Once I created a sign in, I could send a request to each member so they could see and link to itinerary. Under MDE, Family and Friend, each family member's name should appear. To the left a check mark, then PLAN:ADD AND VIEW ALL should be there. Once this happens, my multiple FP+ selections, etc disappeared.

    I guess MDE lets each person pick what they want. If MY 2 DS want to ride something other than the old man's rides, they can. Or my wife can choose not to ride TT.

    ADRs, FP+, etc works better (for me) once I linked everyone with tickets and sign ins. Note: somethings do not allow you to add or edit, etc until a certain # of days out like FP+ is 60 days (I think).
    JB
     

Share This Page