Spring Break, Thanksgiving, or Winter Break?

beachdreamr1229

DIS Veteran
Next year, my family are dropping our APs so we can diversify our vacation destinations a bit. As a result, I only get to plan one longer trip to Disneyland. :'( So, my question is, would you pick Spring Break, Thanksgiving, or Winter Break?

I am a teacher and my oldest son is in school, so unfortunately, we can't take a week-long trip in the off-season, leaving us with very few options. Our other option would be summer, but we're trying to avoid that as we have 2 other vacations (Legoland and Monterey) planned in June and July. I have been during Spring Break and Winter Break before, but it's been a while since I've tried to go the week after Christmas, so I forget if it's worse than Spring Break or not. I've never tried going on or near Thanksgiving, so I have no clue what to expect on that one.

Thanksgiving 2016 will be great!!!!....unless El Nino does a really big number during the holidays of 2015, then cancelled folks come back in 2016. 2016 is the first time in a while that the fourth Thursday is the 24th, in 2017, the 23 becomes the fourth Thursday, bringing back the week after Thanksgiving that has been missing. as a result the holidays will become light , though the dec 18th and beyond are still crowded holiday peak. Thanksgiving would be a good teacher choice, very manageable and restful .

I have been during Spring Break and Winter Break before, but it's been a while since I've tried to go the week after Christmas, so I forget if it's worse than Spring Break or not. I've never tried going on or near Thanksgiving, so I have no clue what to expect on that one.