Memory maker questions please help

princess evie

Mouseketeer
Hiya all

I'm off to Disney in 3 days time, could someone please explain the memory maker? I have no idea what to d? How does it work? And is it worth the dollers? Also there are 2 different packages which one is better? I've never done this before so first time lol not sure what to do?

TIA

EVIE

Basically, if you buy Memory Maker any pictures taken in the parks by the Disney photographers plus ride photos from certain rides and attractions will be added to your Memory Maker account. I believe you can buy a ride only option (you always used to be able to).

If you wish to pre-purchase it (for a reduced price) you would need to do that straight away as any photos taken within 3 days of pre-purchase will not be added to your MM account.

There is a really comprehensive guide here

ETA: in terms of whether it's worth it, for me it really depends. If you are planning to spend a decent amount of time in the WDW parks, it is really worth it for getting pictures with all of you in them. If you only plan a couple of park days, unless you intend to spend a lot of the time getting pictures taken, then maybe not. Only you can really answer that question.

Last edited:
Hi
Thank you for replying back to me, still a tad confused but then it's not hard for me lol......so you can't get photo pass any more? I had this 5 years ago when I went!!
In your opinion is it worth buying or shall I just take hubby's camera? And if I was to get it, would you go for the $199 package as the cheaper one you can't use for the first 3 days!! I do have the Disney experience app and will be collecting my magic bands when we arrive

Thank you