EasyWDW or Touringplans crowd calendar?

Which is more reliable

• EasyWDW

• TouringPlans

Results are only viewable after voting.

msjprincess

DIS Veteran
I know this has been asked before but I can't find the answer since search isn't working. Which crowd calendar do you find most reliable?

EasyWDW and TouringPlans completely contradict each other for our trip this summer. I made ADRs going by EasyWDWs best parks. But now I see that touringplans has those parks as the worst parks for the day.

I agree, stick with your plans and do as you please.....crowd predictions and counters are just that.... Predictions!

I have a paid subscription to TP and follow Josh on EasyWDW. I do tend to lean towards Josh and his "predictions" only for two reasons 1) On multiple trips i've toured ala EasyWDW and TP and the majority of the time EasyWDW comes out on top and 2) Josh really explains in detail why a certain park is a certain crowd level and has some compelling arguments for touring and what parks to see on what days so I can understand why he's telling me a park over another...whereas TP is just random numbers with not much evidence to support their best park/worst park. Or maybe there is but its not as advertised as on EasyWDW website....

Either way at the end of the day this is your vacation - if you are comfortable touring a certain way then do it. Neither of these website has a crystal ball and each can be wrong from time to time...I have spent lots of time on Josh's website and that's what im comfortable with...just go with your gut...

I agree with the PP that said predictions are just that - predictions. I use TP/Lines but that is a personal choice. Been using them and the UG for the last 18 years and they've worked well for us.....