Which Hotel ?

aoifesmom

Mouseketeer
Hi

Newbie here, have never been to DLP, although having read all of your great travel logs feel like I have :sunny:
Only decide this weekend to go to DLP next year and have been busily searching the internet for the best way to travel and where to stay. We have a 3 year old daughter so are mainly going for her benefit, altough I'm sure we will all love it. She is mainly into the Disney Princesses, is there much evidence of them in the park, or is it more Mickey Mouse etc?
We have decided to either drive or go by Eurostar, although the dates we are thinking of in March the Eurostar has no cheap seats left so will probably drive. The official site says 3-3.5 hours, is this about right?
Main query is hotels and busy times. I was initially thinking of 6/3/06 as can get 3 nights for 2 at disney hotels and either Cheyenne, Sequia Lodge or Newport Bay. The cheapest is Cheyenne, Newport Bay the most expensive, although only a £100 more,on Admiral's floor,is it worth the £100? I have read various reviews of all three and they range from not very good, dirty, shabby etc to very good!! very confusing. Also if we stayed in the Sequia Lodge, is it worth paying extra for the Montana room? Or Newport Bay is it worth paying extra for the Admiral's floor? Also wondering if it will be really busy at this time as Disney has the 3 for 2 offer. Alternatively was thinking of going around 20th March.no 3 for 2 so would it be quieter and staying in the Holiday Inn, as too expensive to stay at Disney. Would like to be on site as could walk, but we would have the car to drive if shuttle busy etc.
Thanks if you have got this far and any advise would be appreciated

Jo

Hi Jo and welcome to the Disboard.
We have only every stayed at the Cheyenne on-site, but I'm sure your 3 year old would enjoy it.
If you prefer the convenience of being closer to the park then I'd go for Sequoia Lodge.