What new "recipe" have you tried out during this quarantine?

Mermaid02

DIS Veteran
I made a delicious fried rice- I have never tried to make fried rice before. I didn't use an actual recipe but it was delicious and I will make it again. Also on my list- I want to make ricotta cheese- I want to make some bagels and I made a chinese spare rib sauce that I am going to try out soon.

No new quarantine recipes from me, Lorelei, but just wanted to take a moment and say hello. :wave2: Hope you, the kids and family are all doing well.

I made a delicious fried rice- I have never tried to make fried rice before. I didn't use an actual recipe but it was delicious and I will make it again. Also on my list- I want to make ricotta cheese- I want to make some bagels and I made a chinese spare rib sauce that I am going to try out soon.

Would you kindly share your chinese spare rib sauce? Please and thank you!

No recipes.....just searching the bottom of my freezer and finding a few Schwans meal kits I had forgotten about, homemade frozen split pea soup and homemade blackeyed peas and ham

garlic, olive oil and seasoning salt, all mixed in a gallon size bag, drop in cauliflower bits the size of US coin quarters and 10 mins in the air fryer at 350. Will replace any snack food....

Nothing new. I cook everyday any way and collect recipes......tend to go back to the old favorites and there are 100s of them.

I'm in the middle of making a new to me ham glaze: peppercorns and Clementines.
Earlier in the shut down I made roast duck and shiitake mushroom wontons for the first time.

Congrats on making fried rice! @Mermaid02

DD learned how to make banana pancakes and they are delicious! I have a feeling they will be a staple for her dorm-mates when she goes off to college.