welcome to monstropolus! sept 24 (day2 updated)

wdw_monster

Mouseketeer
JAMBO EVERYONE!!
I'm not very good at this trip report stuff but here goes nothin!

Day 1
sept 24
Everyone woke up early, got dressed, grabed our bags and headed to my mother-on-laws house.
We munched on some carne guisada tacos for breakfast and then headed to the airport for our 1:00pm flight
there was no one in the security check line so we got through fast and had about 2 hours to wait.
Introdutions:
disney1373.jpg
[/IMG]
me- Christina
disney015.jpg
[/IMG]
my prince charming - big jon
disney001.jpg
[/IMG]
my bro jon jon
disney014.jpg
[/IMG]
sitting next to me is my sister - catherine
disney007.jpg
[/IMG]
my mother in law - linda
disney013.jpg
[/IMG]
i dont like waiting
disney011.jpg
[/IMG]
time to get on the plane!
disney019.jpg
[/IMG]
disney020.jpg
[/IMG]
finally on the plane!
disney1371.jpg
[/IMG]
disney1372.jpg
[/IMG]
my brother acting crazy like always
disney1373.jpg

the plane ride was pretty boring, jon jon and cathy had never flown so they were scared
disney1368.jpg
[/IMG]
afte our 2/12 hour plane ride we ran over to pick up our car from alamo car rental, and stop off at a publix for some snacks.
*FYI i look worse and worse as the week goes by!
next up all star music resort...

after we landed we to McDonalds but not just any, The biggest one!
disney021.jpg
[/IMG]
The food was really bad, except for the regular menu that was just fine. Thier "gormet" menu was gross, I ordered the chicken chinichanga, my hubby got a pizza. the chimichange was very gross tasting, the pizza took 30 minutes and it was a little greassy microwave pizza.
disney1376.jpg
[/IMG]
disney1374.jpg
[/IMG]
disney022.jpg
[/IMG]
disney1375.jpg
[/IMG]
everyone hated it. not off to a good start
We stop off at a publix to get some munchies, and soon after we saw this baby!
disney024.jpg
[/IMG]

I know, I know its such a good picture right? lol

We pulled up to ASMU just a little bit after dark
disney027.jpg
[/IMG]