Watch the early showing of MK fireworks on NYE from TTC?

rachel333

Earning My Ears
Hi! I'm new to DISboards. I'm wondering if you can tell me about your experience watching the early Magic Kingdom fireworks (i.e. I believe it was at 6:30PM in 2017) on December 31st from the Transportation and Ticket Center. If you didn't stay at a monorail resort, how did you get there and how bad was the traffic before/after the fireworks? I will be checking in at All-Star Sports on 12/31 at approximately 4:00PM and would possibly begin my commute by bus+monorail to TTC shortly thereafter. On a different note, do you have any other advice for places to view the early MK fireworks show for free (i.e. without an ADR) on NYE? Your thoughts are so appreciated!

do you have any other advice for places to view the early MK fireworks for free (i.e. without an ADR) on NYE? Your thoughts are so appreciated!

The Beach at the Polynesian Resort offers a great view
of the MK Fireworks spectaculars.
However, the area with an MK view is now much smaller than it used to be
due to the recent construction of the new DVC on-the-water rooms.

On NYE, the beach at the Poly will likely be very busy.

They do "pipe in" the audio of the shows, but most nights it is nearly inaudible on the Poly beach.

Poly-Beach-Fwx_011517_zpsbjfzg4af.jpg

Here's a photo I took from the Poly Beach-

MK Fireworks (MVMCP Christmas Finale)
Poly-Beach-Firewx-Cln.jpg

-----------------------------

More Viewing Spots-

You can see the MK fireworks shows very well from the TTC
(and they pipe-in clear, crisp audio from the show.)
Note: you are not allowed to stand directly in the actual Ferry loading area.

TTC-Fwx-CU_011517_zpskraqffi4.jpg

You can see the MK fireworks from the boat-dock and an outside
observation deck near Narcoossee's restaurant at the Grand Floridian.
There is rumored to be an upcoming paid "Wishes Dessert Party" that will be held on that boat dock.