• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Click Here

Universal Veteran planning first HHN (& MNSSHP) trip

johde

DIS Veteran
I've been to Universal and Disney many time. But, this is my first time planning a trip around Halloween activities. I've started reserving some basics of the trip but wanted to see everyone's thoughts on my plans. I know some of this is based on past history and could be subject to change.

My trip is scheduled for Friday Sept. 15 to Sunday Sept. 24.

Friday Flight leaves at 3:00 p.m. arrives MCO 5:10. DME to AKV and MNSSHP.
Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday WDW, Considering the 4 park "value" pass.
Wednesday Leave AKV for Universal I'm thinking either Cabana Bay or Sapphire Falls.
Wednesday, IOA and parts of USF closed during HHN. I have a 1 day comp ticket I can use for this day.
Thursday - Saturday Relax at resort during day and HHN at night. Possibly 1 day at Volcano Bay.
Sunday Return Home.

The big question is if 3 HHN enough to see HHN and USF? Depending on the price, I'm looking at getting ROF or ROF + Express ticket.