Trust the run to find your way (comments and wisecracks welcome...)

prncssjas

Running, Disney, Aladdin...
Welcome to my running journal.

I literally just discovered this page today and spent the afternoon reading many, many of your journals entries (please don't tell my employer...🤫🤣). I feel so inspired by you all and the efforts you have put into your training--so amazing. I have been on the DIS boards for over 20 years but until recently, I usually just lurk--I promise I am not creepy, just an introvert. I live in the beautiful state of Michigan, where the seasons are not variable at all and it's balmy year round. 👀🙄 Just kidding, it's colder than *&#%$ but excellent for training purposes.

While I try not to take myself too seriously (I love sarcastic humor), I do taking my running and training seriously. I have been running since 2011 (off and on for a few of those years) but in the past two years, I have really started to buckle down on my performance. Running has been my patient friend that I have ignored for days (or months) and it has patiently awaited my return. The irony in all of this is that I hated PE in high school (from faking injury to skipping class) and did not grow up athletic at all--so here I am, age 48, mom to an almost 21 year old college student (please wait until you're legal child...) and wife to an amazing husband who runs really fast and I am ready to set goals and achieve them, even as I approach AARP eligibility! Woooooo!!!

My short term and life running goals are both serious and not so serious:

For 2023