Travel Insurance-Medical, Trip Cancellation & Trip Interruption

Lorna7

Earning My Ears
Hi Fellow Canadians,

I hope I've posted this in the right place??
I am hoping/planning on going back to Walt Disney World - hopefully early 2023, and I'm wondering what insurances out there will now cover Canadians for C-19 or heaven forbid another pandemic occurs? ):
I know 2023 is down the road a ways, but I'm a pre-planner and researcher. :-)
I see all kinds of insurances but I can't seem to find one that covers for C-19, etc. Actually I found one that will cover for Medical but they don't do Trip Cancellation & Trip Interruption. (Not sure if I'm allowed to say the name - this board posting is fairly new to me). - And I would definitely want Medical, Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption coverage to be on the safe side.
Thanks in advance for your help!

I usually use Blue Cross. And I just received a letter from them advertising they now cover Covid if you’re fully vaccinated.
MediPac also covers Covid

I usually use Blue Cross. And I just received a letter from them advertising they now cover Covid if you’re fully vaccinated.
Thank you. Medipac was the one I knew about, but they do not cover Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption. Does Blue Cross cover for Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption?

Thanks again!

Thank you. Medipac was the one I knew about, but they do not cover Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption. Does Blue Cross cover for Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption?

Thanks again!
Yes they do, but think you have to get that right after you book flights. or they don’t sell it to you. It’s a bit weird. So I end up buying a separate Trip Interruption policy from CAA.

Another worth mention is Tour + Med they had good coverage and good price. Not sure about trip cancellation.