"The Crowdedest Place On Earth" A 4th of July week trip report! Updated 7/14

rockstargeisha

Geeky Glamorous
:welcome:

Although I’m still a bit of a newbie to the DIS, I’ve been eager to put together a trip report after reading so many. So welcome to the trip report of Mandie and Julian. Now even though we’re an adult couple, we’re both kids at heart.

Who: Mandie :earsgirl:(that’s me!) and Julian :darth: (that’s my DBF). I’m a silly, outgoing Disney nut whose (who's? winnie the who? who knows?) idea it was to plan this trip. I’m 21, and am a college student studying Game Art and Design AKA video games. Julian is 26 who is easygoing and funny and always puts a smile on my face. He’s also a college student and studying graphic design.

We have been in a long distance relationship for a year and a half now and going strong. I live in Los Angeles, CA and Julian lives in New York City. We make trips to see each other about every three months. It’s difficult, but we’re both in college and working so moving is out of the question at the moment. Contrary to popular belief, long-distance relationships can work. :love:

Aside from being Disney dorks we also love video games and Star Wars. Here's us, myself with Artoo and Julian with his idol.

CIMG0479-1.jpg
julianandvader.jpg

What: Our WDW vacation but of course. Now we started planning this vacation sometime in March. I’ve been to The World a few times as a child, barely any of which I remember, but Julian has never been. His first trip to Disney was actually in September of this year to Disneyland. He didn't understand the hype at first, he thought Disneyland was "just another themepark". :eek: Now he understands the magic. Though we both now agree that we should have started planning earlier (airline ticket prices were atrocious) we were eager to actually take a vacation together and enjoy our very much needed summer breaks off.