Sheraton Vistana Resort...is the offer worth it?

Fargoman2

DIS Veteran
Got a vacation offer from SPG for Vistana Resort. I'm quite confident the seemingly friendly price ($149 for 4 nights in a 1br villa) is part of the obvious hook to get us there for a TS presentation. I'm not too worried about that. However, I am worried about the following:

1. Hotel quality--cleanliness, comfort, etc.

2. Convenience--access to WDW?

3. Staying off site--7 previous trips to WDW, 0 off-site stays (we're spoiled)

So, would this be at all worth the "gamble?" 2 adults, 2 kids (16 and 10) would be traveling.

Thanks for any thoughts?

I'm no expert on Vistana, others on here are, but I think it'd be a GREAT gamble. I'm pretty sure the one bedrooms are the new units, Lakes & Cascades, really nice. Couldn't get any closer to DW couple of turns and you're there. We stayed last spring in the Fountains II, a two bedroom and thought it was a great resort. I'm sure others will chime in but I think you'll get the newer units I mean why would they put you in a crappy room if they want to sell you a timeshare? If you can handle the presentation then I say go for it you won't be sorry.

At $38 per night, I don't see where it's much of a gamble......you spend twice that for a small studio at All Stars....someone will be on a hideabed.

But the resort is nice; some of the locations will be better than others; but there are no 'bad' areas.......it's convenient to all of WDW....it is a timeshare so you'll probably have to make your own beds. You should have a
washer and dryer; if needed....there's several pools and recreation areas...Go for it..:yay:

Received the same offer in the mail today. Trying to figure out which of my 3 kids would need to stay home since it says it only sleeps 4...... :confused3