Recommendations to get into Le Cellier without an ADR?

DefenderofTheStar

Earning My Ears
This is my first time on the DDP, and 1st time using ADRs. So I didn't realize that LC was in such high demand. As of last night, there are no dinner ADRs left for the whole week of 9/15-9/22. So I was wondering if it was possible/probably to still get a table just by showing up (maybe early). Just wanted to know if anyone else had gotten in that way. Thanks.

DefenderofTheStar

LeCellier is very popular and especially so during free dining. I would suggest calling every couple of days to see if anything has opened up. If you don't get something before you arrive, I would keep calling Disney Dining when you get to WDW to see if you can get a ADR then. Walk-ups at LeCellier are virtually impossible to get and during free dining you will have even more competition for those few tables. Sadly Disney doesn't do a very good job in promoting the fact that ADRs can (and should be made) far in advance. Alot of people end up scrambling during the free dining time to find table service restaurants to accomodate them.

Good luck & I hope you get that LeCellier ADR :wizard:

Have you thought about trying for lunch instead?

Would you be open to lunch? They might have more lunch openings? At my 180+10 mark it was already down to 2 slots and this is during the week in October. So we are eating at 4:20, which was mildly better than 8:30pm. Lunch did work for me as it was our arrival day.

When we were there for our lunch ADR on Monday, they were telling all of the walk-ups that they were booked solid until 5/26 :scared1: They were not taking any walk-ups at all, even for lunch. Except for some lady who claimed to have lost her ADR number and then said it shouldn't matter b/c her husband was a big shot in Vegas and "here's his card" :sad2: But that's another story ;)