• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Pop up camping for Christmas week

arthuruscg

DIS Veteran
Well, This is my first time posting here, so I am going to do a little into.

Going up my parents had various pumper pull travel trailers and we visited the Fort at lot due to Great Grand Parents living in the Tamp area. The wife and I about 1 month ago purchased a Colman Taos for camping with our 2 year old. It will be pulled behind a 08 Subaru Outback.
So, lightweight is the name of the game. For this trip, I think I will pull the propane tank off, and take an electric skillet or the green Coleman stove and 1lb bottle. The popup doesn't have a gas furnace and I bought a electric heater. I do want to add the heat strip to the Mach3 AC.

We are going to visit with my Aunt living in the Tampa area for Christmas and stop by the Fort for a few days during the return trip home. I managed to so far to get 1 day Dec26-27 at the Fort and I am hoping to add the 28th as well.

Also, we will be driving down starting on Dec21 when the wife gets off work (teacher). I am hoping to make it to between Fayetteville and the NC/VA border before we stop for the night. Do you have any campground suggestions?
Since it is a popup, it kind of limits the random pullovers.

Well, This is my first time posting here, so I am going to do a little into.

Going up my parents had various pumper pull travel trailers and we visited the Fort at lot due to Great Grand Parents living in the Tamp area. The wife and I about 1 month ago purchased a Colman Taos for camping with our 2 year old. It will be pulled behind a 08 Subaru Outback.