POLL: What do you think will be the opening day for SWGE - Star Wars Galaxy's Edge?

Discussion in 'Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge Info & Planning' started by DisneyMom93, Jan 8, 2019.

?

What do you think will be the opening day for Galaxy's Edge?

1. OCT 2019 - Any Saturday in Oct

22 vote(s)
    8.4%
  2. NOV 2 - The Saturday after Halloween

30 vote(s)
    11.5%
  3. NOV 9-23 Any Saturday before Thanksgiving

68 vote(s)
    26.0%
  4. NOV 30 - The Saturday after Thanksgiving

48 vote(s)
    18.3%
  5. DEC 7-21 - Any Saturday in Dec before Xmas

82 vote(s)
    31.3%
  6. JAN 2020 on - I think they will hold off until after Xmas and NYE

12 vote(s)
    4.6%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DisneyMom93

DisneyMom93 DisneyMom

The "date" for SWGE opening is Fall 2019. Anyone have any opinions on which day it will open? And why?

I chose Saturday because that's when Pandora and Toy Story Land opened.

(I've never done this before... I hope I did it right.) :blush:

2. ksromack

ksromack DIS Veteran

I voted for the Saturday after Halloween.......and why? Because I want it to be open for a month before we arrive so *some* of the newness has worn off :rotfl2:(like that's going to happen anytime soon)! I wouldn't mind an AP or DVC preview during the week of September 16th either ;)

3. Avatar

Advertisement

4. DisneyMom93

DisneyMom93 DisneyMom

:rotfl: Maybe there should be a poll: When do you WANT SWGE to open. That's a totally different question!

robinb, twoolle, MamaJessie and 2 others like this.
  5. DisneyMom93

DisneyMom93 DisneyMom

I voted for any Saturday in Dec before Xmas. I think between Thanksgiving and Xmas makes the most sense. Although the last Saturday before Xmas is the first day of winter so it's not technically "Fall 2019."

But that's also what I'm hoping for! Leave November alone!

twixieshores likes this.
  6. rteetz

rteetz Rumors and News Moderator Moderator

I think November is the safest bet.