PLS help?! AKLC and SSR??

AllisonG

<font color=CC66CC>Good thing the TF is multi-ling
We're checking into Saratoga Springs for 4 days then moving to AKL Concierge.
I'd love to hear about checking in/staying to either or hotel.
I've never stayed at AKL let alone there CL and I've never even seen SSR in person. So this trip we'll be total newbies!! After all 80+ trips to WDW! I get to feel like a newbie!
(We're gonna do Disney Quest too. Never done that either.)

Come on! Someone has got to have something for me!

Hi Allison,
We've done the AKL concierge twice and this year we stayed at our home resort SSR for the first time. Both are beautiful.
Next year we're staying at SSR July 3,4 and 5 then switching to AKL concierge for the next five days...

Saratoga is beautiful. We stayed this year in a Grand VIlla and it was right by the quiet pool and had a gorgeous view of Downtown Disney. The 4th of July fireworks were right over our balcony and they were fantastic! Check in was easy and the cast members were very nice and helpful. We walked to Pleasure Island and the bus service was right outside the door. We stayed in the Congress Park building and I'm not sure if there are other bus stops sprinkled througout the resort?

On the 4th, we went to Walmart and got steaks and burgers and barbequed by the quiet pool. The barbeque area was so close to our Villa, we could carry on a conversation with my mom from the balcony! The grounds are lovely and at night, by the pool, with the music playing (smooth jazz!) was the most relaxing time I've ever had.