Payout increase at Milesource??

faithfull

Mouseketeer
Did everyone but me realize that the point cash out amount for a web certificate increased at Milesource when the format changed?? I finally gathered enough points for my first cashout and now have to start saving again to get to that level. WHAT A BUMMER!!!! 6,000 points for $50.00!!!!:(

I know. I had been playing for 3 months for a $50 cert. for my trip in 5 weeks. Now I find that I need an extra 500 points! Well, it will take me another 5 days, I think, to reach 6000. I don't even know if that will leave me enough time now to get my cert. before our trip. I feel your frustration, BELIEVE ME!

"Now I find that I need an extra 500 points! Well, it will take me another 5 days"

Am I understanding that you get 100 mile points per day. Have I been missing something? Please tell me how you get this without buying stuff.

KarlainKY:
No, I'm sorry I didn't make myself clear. I wish I got 100 per day, but no such luck! What I meant was the cashout for a $50 certificate used to be 5500, and is now 6000. After finally getting 500 award miles that Milesource had owed me for 2 months, I thought I had enough (over 5500) to cashout, but then found out they had increased it to 6000.
Anyway, I get 27 awardmiles per day (24 pts. for clickfix, 1 pt. for Concierge.com, and 2 pts. for Moviephone), then usually another 3 pts. for Milehunter and sometimes 1 or 2 for Lucky 7. I did make several purchases in the beginning, but beware you do not depend on these pts. being in your account by a certain time; all of my purchases and JumboGets took 30 days to get credited. Good luck!

YMudaro
Thanks I too am geting these points and did you know about the 2 am's for a question about travel also in the travel section?
Thanks again:)

What's the best cashout to use for Disney at Milesource. I couldn't find a "cash" cert like on Mypoints.

GET A DISNEY VACATION QUOTE