One day trip

Karyanne

Mouseketeer
I have never done a one day trip before. I am going down for a funeral and want to add a day in my favorite place. Thoughts on March 8th? I don’t really have another option, besides possibly the Wednesday before and that isn’t very convienient, as well as I assume very short hours. Will be my son and I, he is 9. Planning on a long day, definitely rope drop to whenever we cannot go any longer.

march 8th is a friday and with maxpass you should have no problems. Early morning is to your favor and as well as early March date as the highest concentration of Spring breakers are yet to arrive for the next 8 weeks. And since you have no attraction expectations, then that also sweetens the visit. Plan for the 2-6 afternoon hours for lengthy seating, like lincoln, train, tiki, pirates and Mark Twain, naturally, longer times on the attractions will be equal to longer wait times, but the rest and specific focus on sitting will help during those 4 hours. With the day long visit, an early visit to autopia would be better than an afternoon visit because of the stressful nature of Autopia if one is trying to conserve energy.

The 90's night is on March 7, so I think there will be a slight uptick in crowds as people make a weekend of it. Also there is a huge convention in town that week, which mainly makes hotels scarce and expensive, but you didn't say if you'd be staying over night so that might not effect you.

We have our favorite attractions but won’t be too upset if we miss some. I am now looking at the ticket sale... I am so tempted to get the 3 day 1 Park per day now. It’s so close to the same cost as a parkhopper with max pass for one day... and we could pop in for a couple hours one day and a couple hours another day.