Notifications when someone replies/comments?

kittengal13

kittengal13
Hi Guys!!! :wave2:

I'm new to DIS and I must say, I'm LOVING it- full of helpful information and friendly people :thumbsup2:

However, I have just made a new post in UK Planning Trip Boards and was wondering if I receive notifications when someone comments on my post or if I've posted on someone elses post and someone has replied to me?

Thank you in advance!

Kitten Gal

Welcome!
Please check out the FAQ thread at the top of this board for information on subscribing to your posts. :)

Welcome!
Please check out the FAQ thread at the top of this board for information on subscribing to your posts. :)

Hi, thanks for your reply. I have checked this out, but it said all my notifications will be in the yellow box that says Welcome when I sign in- the only notifications I have here is if someone has sent me a private message or posted on my profile. What I need to know is how I know when someone has replied to me e.g. I didn't receive a notification when you replied to my OP, I had to come looking for my post to check for replies :confused3

So, im feeling very stressed and confused, can someone pleaseeeeee put me outta my misery? I will be eternally grateful :worship:

I believe you read the wrong FAQ. There is a thread stickied at the top of this board called >>FAQ's**FAQ'S** FAQ's<< incl. POSTING PHOTOS and FINDING YOUR POSTS . It explains how to check your account and set it up to send you email notifications or to just check your User CP for them.

You have the ability to subscribe to threads you're interested in. When you subscribe, you can choose whether to be notified by email when a new post is made to that thread, and whether you'll get an email immediately or weekly, or whether you'd rather just check your subscription list here on the board to see which threads have new posts.