Pooh_Friend#1

<font color=blue>Check out my year round tan!</fon
I am a newbie to this forum but have been lurking for a week. I am recently engaged and my Dfi proposed to me on Christmas. Unfortunately I cannot afford to get married at Disney, but hopefully I can still join your discussions on dresses, flowers, etc.

Welcome-- theres lots of discussion here about all types of wedding related things (including In-laws)... we are a real tight knit group and it wont be very long before you get suckered in with the rest of us... and addicted!

Good to have you here!:grouphug:

Congratulations:cloud9: Feel free to ask questions, we do what we can to help, this group of people are really friendly:thumbsup2

I am a newbie to this forum but have been lurking for a week. I am recently engaged and my Dfi proposed to me on Christmas. Unfortunately I cannot afford to get married at Disney, but hopefully I can still join your discussions on dresses, flowers, etc.

Of course you are welcome here. I am not even a bride, (I sell jewelry and come by if there are any strange questions) but I did propose there.

So ladies, If I may ask a few "Get To Know You" questions...

1. If it were in your budget, would you go and get married at WDW?
(I couldn't because of family reasons.)
2. How did he propose, we all have a special and unique story.
3. Have you set a date yet (was it set before he proposed ;))
4. Have you gotten the dress yet?
5. How do you plan to encorporate Disney into the wedding?

:figment:

Thanks for welcoming me. I can't wait to read more and get hints because I need all the help I can get. I didn't realize how stressful it can be.

:goodvibes Welcome! You've found a great resource for wedding advice, regardless of whether or not you're having a Disney wedding!

The girls here are great. They're quite the helpful bunch! I don't know where I'd be without the good ideas and information I've gotten from this forum! :grouphug: