Newbie here!! Intro among other things...

MagicalMomAZ

DIS Veteran
Hi all .... I had no idea where to start but the "welcome" forum seemed best.
I am deeply in love with all things Disney, maybe not as deep as some b/c I can't bring myself to decorate my house Disney.... attempting to redecorate the den/family room this way however! :blush:

I am a message board junkie. First with my second child I was on a pregnancy board for 8 mos .... then a wedding board when we married (yes we did it backwards!) in June ..... and now Disney.

My husband thinks Disneyland was dreampt by a league of dirty old drunken men .... I cannot get him to find the magic in any of it....and i have tried! Anyone know why some never find it? It seems blasphemous!

My kids are 8 & 2 & b/c of the age gap I will leave my youngest (2 yo DS) with Dad for 3 days, 2 nights while my oldest (8 yo DD) & I go have fun....this may seem premature but we probably can't make a trip until October '07. I'm a planner - I like to get a headstart!!! :thumbsup2

So if any of the pros out there have advice for this website-I'd appreciate it, I imagine I'll be surfing here almost daily.

9 Disneyland adventures at ages: 4,7,8,11,13,16,20,20,26 ... simply not enough!

PS - HOW do I enter a tagline!? Can't find it anywhere...

Ok.... I was zooming through the posts & I now know Crocs are important but I'm in the dark about ADR & REI Baggallinni - what ARE those??

TIA!

MagicalMomAZ said:
Ok.... I was zooming through the posts & I now know Crocs are important but I'm in the dark about ADR & REI Baggallinni - what ARE those??

TIA!
4.gif

ADR's are Advanced Dining Reservations. Baggallinni is a messenger type bag that lots of people carry to the parks.

First, welcome to DIS. :welcome:

MagicalMomAZ said:
PS - HOW do I enter a tagline!? Can't find it anywhere...