New Year's Eve

Tink1987

DIS Veteran
Hi all,

Just looking for a little bit of advice now please on our final plan for NYE:

We have decided against having a nice meal on the night as we we would be rushing through it - we have the 7:00pm Beatles Love booked so we are going to head from our hotel, Caesars, to the Mirage early, have a few drinks and eat at BLT burger.

Love should finish around 9ish from what I have read so we are not going to buy tickets for one of the club parties or bars and just hopefully have a few drinks in Rhumbar? Or another bar at Caesars, Paris or the Mirage - staying local :)

Then at about 11, we are going to fight our way onto the strip to see the fireworks.

Can anybody please critique/tweak that for me? I may be missing something here as it is my first time in Vegas, but is there any real need for us to get on the strip earlier apart from it being busy? Will we see the fireworks from outside Caesars? Is there food and drink vendors on the strip?

I think after the fireworks have gone off, we are going to head back to one of the 3 above mentioned hotels for more drinks and then head to Peppermills later on for some drunken food!!

Apologies for all of the questions - I think I am just over planning because we haven't been before etc but just really want to get a plan together so we are not wondering about like headless chickens!!

Thank you :)

Sounds like a good plan.

Even BLT will be crazy busy that night so get there early - lots
of people seeing LOVE do the same thing. And all the bars will
be crazy crowded from 8PM until midnight when everyone heads
out to watch the fireworks. The fireworks can be seen all up and
down the Strip so anywhere will be fine.

I know planners (my wife is one) so please don’t take offense
and what I’m about to say; you really can’t plan NYE in Vegas.
Wandering around like a headless chicken is going to happen
because any plans will fall apart. Once you walk out of the