• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Need Advice from Fellow Adults!!

Luvmyfam3

I love DVC!
Hi All!

I have been to WDW many, many times, but my boyfriend has never been. We're going July 3 - 10th. I'm your classic case of obsessive compulsive Disney planner (OCDP)!! Since, this is my first time sans kids, I need some advice on a few things:

Most importantly restaurants!! - Where are some great places to go for adults. Blake wants to take me to one really nice place. I think that Albert & Victoria's might be going a little overboard, but I would like your opinion on that. What are some really cool places in and out of the parks that are more appealing to adults than just kids. BTW, we're staying at the Boardwalk.

Next question: Scheduling! I read above where most people were saying that the one great thing about going without kids and not pushing yourself too much. We're going to be in the parks for 4 days and there's so much I want him to experience! Any suggestions??

Last question: Partying!! - Blake and I both really enjoy the night life! I know that PI is a great place and I thought the Boardwalk would be great. Any opinions on your favorites???

Thank you SO much for any and all feedback!!! Kim:wave2:

Some of our fav restaurant are
wolfgang puck's dining room
cali grill
coral reef
luau

As far as planning....when are you going??
I would at least make ps's for places you absolutely want to try.
if it is just you and him going.....don't go crazy planning...play it by ear

I also find the later you have dinner ....the less children in the restaurant

PI is awesome....depends what kind of music you like
We love BET club...but I love hip hop music and love to dance
Mannequins is more techno
Haven't tried the adventurer's club or comedy club yet.....but heard they are alot of fun