Most important things to consider in a theme park?

astrospire

Earning My Ears
Hi, (I’m new here, so sorry if this thread is in the wrong place, I looked and this seems the most suitable place) but I’m currently studying GCSEs, and for part of my final life to one of my GCSE Art projects, I want to design my own theme park. My theme that I’ve chosen leading up to this has been Disney World, and I’ve always had a passion for designing new things, so I’ve decided to take on the task of designing a theme park of my own, with a park map and for my final piece creating what could be seen as an advertisement for it.

So my question, what are essential things to consider to make a theme park truly special, and make it a great experience? (The park will also have influence from Disney in that the lands will be heavily themed and immersive) so like, what types of attractions, food, stores, features, and decorations do you think would be good features?

Since it is a final project in a class I feel like you should be doing your own research instead of asking random people their opinions.
I would suggest looking at how successful theme parks are designed and make determinations of what is most important based on that in addition to your own personal experience with theme parks and what you appreciate most about them.

think of the traffic flow, make things in a logical sequence. There is nothing worse than trying to go against the traffic flow to get to somewhere.

Think of the weather / location

In Disneyland Paris for example, they have designed covered walkways so that guests can go from one area to another and not get wet in the rain.

The same would apply to Florida / California, where there are shady areas to shelter from the burning sun

low level buildings make an area feel less crowded and congested than tall buildings