Minimum stay required for S/D teacher's discount?

Epcotgal8

DIS Veteran
Hi. We're not planning our next "real" WDW vacation until next year but need a break this summer. We've decided to go visit my brother who lives in Flagler Beach just north of Daytona and just go down to stay at WDW for one night/2 days next month. I imagine all the codes at WDW are either gone or that they require a stay longer than one night. Is this correct? What about the Swan or Dolphin? I am a teacher but if the discount is available will they let me use it just for a one night stay? I haven't called them to ask myself since I'm not positive about the exact date yet. I figure if I book at POR or a deluxe (we are a family of 5) they will charge rack rate and if I *could* get the teacher discount at S/D it would be a lot more bang for our buck especially with the proximity of Epcot and MGM and us not having much time. I know we'll be crying when we leave since we usually stay for 7 or 8 nights but even 2 days and one night at WDW is better than nothing right?

I used teacher's discount last year and do not remember there being any night restrictions, but we did stay for 5 nights. We loved the SWan..its a Westin hotel with great service, beautiful rooms and great location!
Connears

I've never seen anything mentioning a limit on the number of nights. You can call the Swan/Dolphin tollfree number and ask. They are very nice. You might even just go to reservations on the site and plug in your dates with the teacher discount to see if the rate is available on your date. That's the one problem, sometimes those rates aren't available on certain days. Or many rooms aren't availabe because there's a convention. We couldn't get the Dolphin for our stay this summer, so we're staying at the Swan instead. I have heard that if the date isn't available to check back because convention groups often reserve more rooms than they actually end up using.