June Crowd level

mari360

MiSka MoUSka MiCKeY MoUsE !!!!!!
Hello all.... I have gone to WDW in May and Jan.... but this is my first year going in June... does anyone know what teh crowd level is like i'll be there june 9 - 14. I will be there for my DD 5th bday....

Please help.....

Thanks.....

Hello all.... I have gone to WDW in May and Jan.... but this is my first year going in June... does anyone know what teh crowd level is like i'll be there june 9 - 14. I will be there for my DD 5th bday....

Please help.....

Thanks.....
On a 1 - 10 scale, it should be about an 8. Most all of the schools in the southeast ant with each passing week in June, the summer crowds will be flooding in.

June seems to get progressively more crowded the deeper you go into the month.

Make sure you have your ADRs for sitdown meals as it's extremely rare to get a walk up in the summer months. CS is always available and you can manage the lines if you eat at odd times. Take ponchos every day for those famous Florida soakers--they're a fab way to take advantage of the popular rides and attractions as many exit the parks unprepared. Another plus is the park hours are much longer and usually parades are held daily. When we switched from January to June/July I found that much more pre-planning was called for but in the end, well worth it. Don't leave things to chance--if you want to do something, use a FP religiously as there's really no downtime. We'll be heading down mid July and can't wait:thumbsup2

Thanks all... I already made my ADR's.... i was scared since i normaly go in May for mother's day week but this year it's just me and DD so DH wanted to send us for her bday which is june 10th. Either way crowded or not i'll be in WDW... YAY

We'll be there the same week (June 12-17) for my DD's 5th too! We went in late June of 2008 and the crowd calendar then was mostly 8s- we didn't think it was too bad. Not as nice as November, but not bad.