Is HH in July impossible at 7 months?

Minnie*Mouse

Mouseketeer
We want to go to HH for 2 weeks in July 2002 and are worried that we won't be able to get reservations 7 months out?

And if we aren't able to get HH, even after being on the waitlist, I'm concerned I won't be able to get ANY resort. (We own at BWV)

Please let me know your experience with this or your opinions. Thanks!

I should have mentioned HH in July OR August.:D

I got HH at exactly 7 months out. It was my first try so I don't know the chances of this happening. I got a 1 BR July 29-August 3. It was probably pure luck and a truckload of pixie dust!:p

Last summer I wanted to try HH. I called during Christmas holidays and gave them several dates (quite a few dates, actually) to choose from. Nothing was available for any of them. Then I said, "I will take ANYthing available in June or July (I am a teacher). They had 1 2BR unit available for the last week of July. Even though it was just me and my mother, I took it. The resort is small and it was booked solid while we were there. We loved it there, and I did a small add-on recently so I can have the 11 month booking advantage. You may get lucky like I did; good luck!

We got on the wait list in January for July trip. If you do have to wait list make sure to be put on a day by day basis. We just got calls confirming all the days we wanted but one. I'm hoping the pixie dust will work for that one also. It is hard to use points as HH as not as many memberships have been sold so there is alot of cash inventory we're up against. We have been three times and enjoyed every trip. We are in the process of buying a resale now.

"And if we aren't able to get HH, even after being on the waitlist, I'm concerned I won't be able to get ANY resort. (We own at BWV)"

Why not book BWV at the 11 month window and then trying to switch to HH at 7 months?

Ralph

Ralph, I was wondering about that! I wasn't sure if I could book BW and then change over to HHI!!!