I'm taking Art lessons now and...

The Dark Dancer

DIS Veteran
Here is some of my latest:

DSCN2105.jpg

DSCN2110.jpg

And Cow Bones?>
DSCN2106.jpg

What do y'all think? They look alot better in person. ;) Anyone else want to post their latest drawings?

Wow! Those are amazing! All I can draw is cartoons, I'm not very good at shading and being realistic lol. BUt once again, those are amazing!

Those drawings are awesome! :) My favorite is the one of the eye, but the drawing of the bones is a very unusual idea! Are they pencil drawings?

Daisymae26 said:
Those drawings are awesome! :) My favorite is the one of the eye, but the drawing of the bones is a very unusual idea! Are they pencil drawings?

Thanks, I'm glad y'all like them!

Yes, they are pencil drawings; My art teacher likes for me to expand my skills so she thinks of unusual stuff that I can do. Like, last time I had to do a lamp.... :confused3 ;)

I like the bones one. It very O'keeffe. I don't have any pics of anything I've drawn, but I'll try and get some. I do very stylized portriats and landscapes. I am not at all good with still lifes.

Sparx said:
I like the bones one. It very O'keeffe. I don't have any pics of anything I've drawn, but I'll try and get some. I do very stylized portriats and landscapes. I am not at all good with still lifes.

Thanks :wizard: I'd like to see your drawings if you get them posted. For Christmas I drew my 2 nephew's portrait and framed them.

It took me a long time to get to where I am with still lifes. Glad you like them! :goodvibes

omg! those are so awesome! i cant post mine, :) not after seeing yours! great job!

omg i waz lookin at your siggy and noticed some of the words to ''skin''! that is my favorite song right now!...really sad though. :sad:

-kelly

those are lovely! im in envy of your shading skills..*whine* im lucky if i can draw..i have my good days though XD

I absolutely LOVE the eye!! That's amazing! I can barely draw a stick figure! No lie!!