• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

How is the weather in Orlando in late Jan?

Mandipandi

Earning My Ears
Good Afternoon, I am staying at Pop Century perhaps with my bf if he still wants to go, in late Jan 2023. This is my first time at WDW. I am going this time because I hate the heat, especially intense humidity (I live in VA but from CA where the heat is dry, not too bad going to the Dis. Resort in that heat).

What is the weather like during Late Jan in Orlando? My bf complains it will be freezing, but it being florida I am not so sure. It got in the 20s-30s this winter in VA, I dont believe it gets THAT cold in Orlando but would like some insights. Thank you! :)

We go in mid January. Most of the time it is pleasant during the day (shorts are fine) but it can be chilly at night. We usually will have sweatshirts or jackets for after the sun goes down. But still much better than being home!

We went in late January/early February for our last trip. For the most part, it was colder than we had hoped, not a lot of sunshine, and very cold and windy at night. Of course, it was well below freezing at home, so there's that. However we have decided to put up with the slightly larger crowds late Feb/early March to take advantage of warmer weather.

my last trip was January '21. Loved it. Still a nice sun mid-day but night time you need your hoodies/long pants. Great combo of weather. Can basically wear anything; shorts to the park mid day but you get to dress nice for dinner without sweating.

Our last trip in January was late January 2020. It was chilly during the day and chillier at night and overcast on most days. We just didn’t luck out weather-wise on that trip, but at least it didn’t rain. ;)