HELP! Daycare or Preschool for my 3yo?

HeatherAnn23

<font color=red>Forget the Untouchables...I'm a me
Ok, part of this is budget so I'm hoping to get some opinions.
To start with, sadly enough, I have a degree in Early Childhood Education, taught prekindergarten for 10 years, and now teach first grade. I really am over educated when it comes to this, and I've advised many families - but I'm having a hard time with the decision when it comes to my baby!

My youngest ds will be 3 years old at the end of April. He's in a home daycare right now that we all love. He's been going there for two years, and his caregiver also picks up my oldest ds from school and takes care of him too. For both of them, I pay around $400 per month.

My oldest son attended Montessori preschool from 2 1/2 - 5 years old. I loved the preschool, and feel like it was a great fit for us. At the time, it was $525 a month, not including before/after care. I always assumed I would send my youngest at 2 1/2. When the time came, I just didn't feel like he was ready, and decided to have him at the home daycare for this school year.

Unfortunately, now is the time I need to be thinking about registration for my son for the fall if I want him to go to montessori.

Financially it would be hard for us. I would guess it will be around $650 a month for him. I would also still need to pay someone to watch my oldest son after school - he'll be in third grade next year. HELP!