• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

grocery game questions

jennz

DIS Veteran
Hello to all you grocery game users out there...I've been trying to decide whether to try this. We only have Kroger in our area that they list on the site, and I usually do my shopping at our super Wal-mart. Kroger's more expensive than Walmart, so I was just wondering...is it worth it? :confused3 For example, I saw on the Walgreen's list this week that w/coupons Pringles were down to 89 cents/can for a 50% savings, but our regular price at Walmart is 88 cents/can. I'm not sure if it's worth it in my area. Thanks!!

I have been doing the grocery game for three years in California and love it! I do not have a Super Wal-Mart in my area though. If the grocery game still offers a free four week trial or four weeks for $1.00 I would recomend that you give it a try and see if there are things that you can get cheaper through the list, give it the full four weeks to decide. You will probably have things you will always find cheaper at Walmart so you will end up going to two stores which you will have to decide if you have the time for that. I consistently save 50% every week on quality name brand products at my local grocery store. About half of what I buy are non food items such as health and beauty products and cleaning products. There are free itmes every week too, you can't beat that! The list really does make it easy to do couponing. Good Luck!

I finally signed up for the GG in my area last week. I have to say I am a bit dissapointed. The main thing is that the list isn't put up until Sunday. Well all the stores in my area run their ads from Wed-Tuesday. So at most I have 3 days to shop Plus it will never include any 3 day sales, which are always Thurs/Friday-Sat/Sun.