Great News!

Nix

Earning My Ears
After 9 months of signing on, much to my displeasure I have finally wrangled myself a job! I graduated University last summer, and have spent the past year struggling to find work. I've applied for endless amounts of jobs, most of which didn't require my level of qualification, but thanks to the recession and the amount of people unemployed/the number of jobs nothing was coming out of it. Myself and my fiancée have lived a year of crap! But at last after many many interviews I have a real job, and it isn't a shop job, or a job to tide me over, it's a career starter!

This is a massive thing for the both of us. It means we can begin to plan our wedding, and starting planning my disney/floridamoon at last! I just feel so lucky because I know how many graduates from last year, and now the recent class, will struggle to find work. I have fallen on my feet and I am so unbelievably grateful.

I just want to say to anyone out of work at the moment, please don't give up hope. I felt as if I was going to be on the dole for the rest of my life, and that I'd wasted years and a substantial amount of £££ at Uni, but it's all come good in the end. Keep going and I believe in every single one of you!

Congratulations. I graduated in 2006 & up until this year I didn't have a career based job. I now work for the ambulance service which I love even though the money is very poor & has nothing to do with my degree. I do sometimes regret going to uni but whatever happens I still have me degree

Congratulations. I graduated in 2006 & up until this year I didn't have a career based job. I now work for the ambulance service which I love even though the money is very poor & has nothing to do with my degree. I do sometimes regret going to uni but whatever happens I still have me degree