Former Cast Members Take Back the Parks! (A June WDW Vacation TR): Updated 2/12

AlliGirl

Mouseketeer
Hello everyone and welcome to the story of our trip to Walt Disney World! We visited from May 31st to June 5th, 2015. We are a bit delayed in starting to write this, but we have many fun memories and pictures to share!

We have written one previous trip report about our trip to Disneyland last summer. You can read that trip report here. However, since this is the first trip report we have written about Walt Disney World, we’ll redo the introductions for new readers.

My name is Alli and I am originally from a suburb of Dallas, Texas. I graduated from Texas A&M University and then promptly shipped off to Orlando, Florida to participate in the College Program at Walt Disney World. I grew up visiting WDW with my family a handful of times through about age eleven. Then, in 2011, after watching a smattering of YouTube videos about the parks, I just knew I had to make a trip back to WDW! My mom came along, and it was our first trip there in 10 years or so. It was an amazing trip, mostly because so much had changed in those 10 years! After that trip, I was totally consumed by the Disney Parks. I research and read about them frequently and daydream about them even more. That would be why I decided to be a part of the College Program. I started my program in January of 2013 and worked in Adventureland at the Magic Kingdom as a Jungle Cruise Skipper for one year.

20a7a0y.jpg