Flying from Toronto

cottontail

DIS Veteran
Hello: My son may have to fly out to wdw to join us, we are driving, how do people book flights, thru CAA or is there a website available to check flight costs to orlando?

Thanks,

Deb.

Noone has ever flown anywhere in our family. Is there a difference on a charter flight. Is the best way to have a airport van pick him up at the house, and return him on the flight home.

Deb.

Charter flights are carries such as Air Transat which are good airlines, they just have less perks so they're usually cheaper, than say, Air Canada. I think your son would be fine on a charter flight. As for getting your son to the airport, I've never used an airport shuttle before. We either drive ourselves and park at park 'n fly (with a CAA discount) or we have someone drop us off and pick us up. Maybe someone else can comment on airport shuttles. HTH!

Hi again,

How much approximately is park and fly and is your car safe there.
He has CAA,

Also how much earlier than your takeoff time are you required to be at the airport. Thanks,

Deb.

They can change their flight time within 48 hours of flying and he could lose a whole day!

Also, depending on what time of year he will be flying it is best to be there no later than 2 hours prior to flight time. Holiday Time best 3 hours before.

Also try www.flyconquest.com, they show a movie.

There is also jetsgo but they fly into Sanford which is further away.

Scratch
pirate:

The last time I went to Orlando, I booked Air Canada flights through Destina. They had a special offer where they were offering triple Aeroplan points on your purchase plus a bonus of 500 if it was the first purchase you were making with them.