First Stay At WDW Resort EVER! Feb 2010 (Pre-Trip Volume 1)

theweave

Mouseketeer
Okay first of all, I am relatively new to the DIS boards here but just because I have not posted much, does not mean that I have not been reading lots either!

I am especially interested in reading the trip reports on here and seeing what different people do, see and of course eat!

Let me introduce myself here:

Chris- 36 year old single guy. Went to Disney once as a teenager but didn't do back for a long stay until this past March!

As I said, I went to WDW for the first time in a long time this past March and did 5 days of Disney including 3 Rope Drops! I had sooooo much fun there but found it challenging staying off resort (only 1 mile from the entrance though) and not having a car to drive and relying on taxi to get around.

That meant I spent a lot more money that I should have and didn't take a break during the day. I kept plowing around in parks during one of the busiest times of the year too! *LOL*

Some pics from my trip:

Picture075.jpg

Picture080.jpg

First at the turnstiles at Epcot for RD (Seriously no one is there at 7:30 am for a 9:00 am open???? *LOL*)

Picture040.jpg

I did pretty good with the RD thing, I was at the parks for 7:30 am for all three (DHS, Epcot and MK!) and because of that did lots of rides in short times, well short being relative with the size of the crowds that week!

I did single rider lines as much as possible, an advantage to going alone I guess!

I also think I did good seeing as my whole trip was a last minute thing! It was planned in about three weeks and I even managed to get at least some ADR's made at the last minute too!

Well, once I got home, I knew I had to go again! I knew next time it was time to stay on resort! Much easier to get around, closer to the parks, could get on DDP (if I want to!) and easier to take a break mid-day, hit the pool than go back at night if I wanted to!