• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Finding places in the parks for AC breaks

harleyquinn

<font color=red>Wishes she could take photos of th
Hi all!
We leave Wednesday for a 7 night stay. One thing I’ve been thinking a lot about is finding AC. I get overheated very easily. I’m a summer veteran, but I’m used to walking through stores or stopping in AC for snacks when it gets unbearable (we always are back at the resort in the afternoon).

Are there places where we’re still queuing to get into stores (not going to Disney Springs) or can you generally walk through as usual? Is Epcot particularly unbearable with Mousegears closed?

I plan to try and relax and take longer to eat than normal and am prepared to mobile order early. Any other tips or hidden gems for cooling off? I have all the stuff (fans, towels, clothes, etc) I‘m just really looking for places that are easily accessible with AC.
Thanks!

We visited in June. The single greatest thing you can do is have an ADR mid-day. It's guaranteed entry into some A/C for an extended period of time. It was a much needed cooling break for me.

You should also make a list of attractions that are generally easy to access and last more than a couple minutes (Carousel of Progress, Philharmagic and the like on the MK). Plan those routinely.

Not sure if the shops are still queuing to enter, but they were in June and it was frustrating at times.

We normally do rides in the morning, then have a lunch ADR around 1p.m. to cool off. After that, we hit all the indoor longer attractions that generally have no / short lines - and spend several hours going from one to the next, sitting in A/C. These are also good attractions for napping! :

-Philharmagic, Carousal of P, Tiki Room, Hall of Presidents at MK
-Lion King, Tough to be a Bug, Nemo if it opens at AK