Dream house = No Fantasy Vacation, says who?

travelwith2

Mouseketeer
Okay....I've never done a PTR before...and honestly I'm not sure if I'm doing this for anyone's reading pleasure or to help me along the way. :rotfl2: The reason I say that is because booking this trip 74 days in advance seemed okay at the time...then I realized how much I had to do not cruise related in that time... :confused3 First, I want to introduce you to my precious little family, :laundy:me = April, :surfweb:DH = Adam, :figment:DD = Jordyn, and finally :tinker:DD = Kendalyn.
photo-11.jpg
This will be our second DCL cruise :-)banana:) and we already have a third one booked! :dance3: DH and I have done numerous other cruises on other lines and DDs have done one other cruise, but last year after going on the Dream, we were hooked... :worship:

So a little background as to my title is simply this: we have been trying for 2 years to sell our house and buy our :love:"dream":love: house.
photo-10.jpg
Then in February of this year, blessings poured down on us. Not only did we sell our house...the buyers gave us full asking price and paid their own closing costs. :woohoo: I'm sure most of you know that does NOT happen in todays economy. Contract accepted on our home = a quick need to get one on a new home. By miracle, the first house we had looked at last year and fell in love with was still on the market. :yay: Not only did we get the house, we got it for WAY less than the original asking price. :thumbsup2: So, because of this, my DH said "April, this year we need to scale back on vacation, NO Disney cruise." :faint: That was that....or was it.... As you can see, we had more blessings coming our way. :) Case in point, this PTR! :yay: Okay, enough of all that, next update will be the event(s) of booking this Fantasy Cruise. :dance3: